Mirror

By: S. Davis

The man in the mirror looked into my eyes

Searching for the discomfort disturbing, tormenting, my soul

A single question was posed:

“What is your greatest flaw?”

My brow furrowed tightly

As the seconds passed and I exhaled

There are two

Simple was the response

I’m extremely self-critical

Punishing myself as I expect a great deal from my time on this planet

Secondly,

Impatience

Life has humbled me into an accepted form of patience but I want the world

I want it now

The world doesn’t seem to feel the same way about me

Leave a Reply

