NFL: Week 16 Picks

By: S. Davis

I’m infinitely sad now that there won’t be football in the very near future. (I need to hug my pillow right now.) We get fed a Thursday game and two Saturday games so I’m lukewarm about that, but living in the Pacific time zone gives me time to partake in bachelor-type foolishness afterwards.

Week 16:

Tennessee 13  @ Jacksonville 17: Jags?

Philadelphia 31 @ Washington 16: It’s a shame that the Eagles or Cowboys will miss the playoffs because of the seeding structure while the NFC South winner gets a free pass to the postseason ball.

San Diego 24  @ San Francisco 17: Do the 49ers have anything left right now? They look defeated before the ball is even put in play – and is this just a bad year for Colin Kaepernick or foreshadowing?

Minnesota 20 @ Miami 24: Dolphins, I guess.

Baltimore 27 @ Houston 13: Ravens.

Detroit 30 @ Chicago 16: It seems to me that the Bears just want to get the season over.

Cleveland 10 @ Carolina 23: Whomever starts for the Panthers should be enough to topple the Browns.

Atlanta 34 @ New Orleans 38: I am CLEARLY rooting for the Falcons to win this game because I do want the division winner to clinch a home playoff contest with only six wins in the regular season. Wouldn’t that be great? Unfortunately though I think the Saints have the most points when time runs out.

Green Bay 28 @ Tampa Bay 14: Aaron Rodgers will calm those screaming to the heavens but the Packers defense is really shaky.

Kansas City 27 @ Pittsburgh 28: Steelers?

New England 38 @ NY Jets 20: Patriots.

NY Giants 24 @ St. Louis 21: Giants.

Buffalo 20 @ Oakland 13: Bills.

Indianapolis 30 @ Dallas 33: Being that the Cowboys are a complete team in all phases I will take them over the Colts, who on some weeks, don’t even attempt to run the ball. If DeMarco Murray sits this one out or is limited, I can see it going for the visitors.

Seattle 21 @ Arizona 17: Can someone see if Kurt Warner has anything left in that arm of his? Once the playoffs begin, I’m not sure anyone in the NFC is going to be afraid to walk into Phoenix.

Denver 28 @ Cincinnati 27: Broncos. I do think the AFC North will send three clubs to the playoffs this year.

Last Week: 12-4
Season: 153-71

Leave a Reply

