NFL: Week 12 Picks

By: S. Davis

I feel so bad for those residing in upstate New York. The enormous amount of snow that’s falling – and continuing to do so – is taking lives and it’s getting the “State of Emergency” designation in various counties and cities.

Having some fond memories of the time I spent, specifically, in Buffalo I am rooting for upstate New York to get through this with the tough-minded New York State spirit.

Week 12 picks:

Kansas City 21 @ Oakland 16: As a division game this could be a land mine for the visitors but I’ll take them to escape.

Cleveland 19 @ Atlanta 20: The Falcons, I guess.

Tennessee 24 @ Philadelphia 34: Eagles.

Detroit 23 @ New England 37: C’mon Lions, show that you’re a real team this year.

Green Bay 38 @ Minnesota 13: The barrage of touchdowns by the Packers continues.

Jacksonville 15 @ Indianapolis 30: Colts.

Cincinnati 20 @ Houston 17: Bengals?

NY Jets 13 @ Buffalo 21: All that’s known at the time of this typing is that this game will not be held in Ralph Wilson Stadium…and I’ll still take the Bills.

Tampa Bay 23 @ Chicago 24: I tried to pick the Buccaneers, I couldn’t.

Arizona 18 @ Seattle 21: With Carson Palmer I would easily take the Cardinals but the Seahawks are desperate so I’ll favor them here.

St. Louis 24 @ San Diego 20: Why not take the Rams?

Miami 20 @ Denver 28: If the Dolphins want to be taken seriously then they have to win this game – and there is no better week to travel to Colorado with the way the Broncos are playing.

Washington 17 @ San Francisco 27: 49ers.

Dallas 20 @ NY Giants 17: Are the Giants really this bad? I don’t trust the ‘Boys in this one either but at least they’re taking care of the ball.

Baltimore 27 @ New Orleans 20: I cannot pick the Saints right now.

Last Week: 8-6
Season: 109-52

Leave a Reply

