Nueve

By: S. Davis

Nove

“What could have been?”
An irritating thought
Comprised of deep introspection
And unwavering doubt

Neun

You always see your mistakes after…well after
How do you make it up to someone that won’t talk to you?
How do you speak when they won’t listen?
How do you say sorry when the ears you need to hear you are closed?

Neuf

Caused your shattered heart, I shall never forget
Acknowledge it, I do, in the hope I can rectify my mistake
Not to you directly, highly unlikely, maybe I can square it with the universe
So the next man will never be so flippant with a treasure I see to be irreplaceable

Leave a Reply

