It All Goes By…

By: S. Davis

It passes swiftly
Akin to a delicate sound at night
We miss moments and callously reschedule
When we clearly had the time

As if we know it’s certain
Like tomorrow is promised
As if we know this

“I’ll see you next week.”
“We’ll all get together soon.”
“I’ll be there.”

“Oh, I’m sorry I was sick.”
“My phone battery died and I didn’t get the message.”

It’s pertinent that you Love
Kiss
Do your best to forgive
Attempt to reconcile

Inform the ones that you love
That you do indeed love them
Present those roses when they can still smell ’em

It all goes by

Why?
Much is out of our control
The sun will shine tomorrow

Among us, who is sure to see it?

It all goes by…

Leave a Reply

