NFL: Week 9 Picks

By: Shawn Davis

Okay kids, your writer here is 23-4 over the last two weeks so let’s skip the drivel and get to the picks. I’m so excited!

Week 9:

KC 6 @ SD 9: The loser gets relegated to the bottom pile of the Champions League.

DEN 23 @ CIN 17: The Bengals make this a contest but Peyton Manning makes one more play because he is Peyton Manning.

BAL 17 @ CLE 16: Ugh! I want to take the Browns in this one because I like Brandon Weeden, Trent Richardson, and Joe Haden against the elite skills of Joe Flacco but I trust the Ravens defense over the Browns offense. I do want this pick to backfire; I’ll gleefully take the loss on this game.

ARI 10 @ GB 27: I am not sure why I have the Cardinals getting a touchdown but I think they get one right before garbage time begins…in the middle of the third quarter.

CHI 20 @ TEN 21: The Bears have to trip sometime this season before the Packers beat them again; am I wrong?

MIA 23 @ IND 20: Toughest pick of the week for me, don’t laugh. Provided Ryan Tannehill suits up this game could be closer although Matt Moore can win this for the Dolphins as well. This game will draw a lot of eyes because of the two rookies but I think one big defensive play swings the contest.

CAR 23 @ WSH 21: I think Cam Newton gets this one for some reason.

DET 21 @ JAC 6: The Lions will snooze through this one until the fourth quarter.

BUF 10 @ HOU 34: Do I need to explain?

TB 21 @ OAK 17: I’m going to feel like a fool for picking the Buccaneers so I’ll do it before my head starts hurting.

MIN 17 @ SEA 21: Things get really interesting for the Vikings if they cannot escape Seattle with a victory in hand. They have four consecutive division games after this one and we’ll see exactly who they are…very soon.

PIT 27 @ NYG 24: The best quarterbacks from the 2004 NFL draft square off for a matchup in MetLife Stadium. The Giants usually like to fall asleep in front of their home fans so I really like Big Ben getting the win here because he gets the last possession. If Manning gets the ball last…we all know the story.

DAL 17 @ ATL 24: I could see either team winning this one. Since it’s in the Georgia Dome, I have to take the home team.

PHI 21 @ NO 23: The Eagles cannot defend, at all. Wasn’t Nnamdi Asomugha good at one point?

 

Last Week: 11-3

Season: 76-42

Leave a Reply

