Answer?

By: S. Davis

There…

I’m being called away and I can’t turn back

“Here” isn’t what it should be, no denying the fact

Bright, sunny, clean, new

Subdued, cheerless, feculent, archaic

 

You hear it?

 

It’s there…and for me

Your eyes clearly deceive for the brain transmits the image

“It’s here and this is the way.”

Your way

 

Ever so slightly, open your ears.

 

Mist forms in concert with the precipitation beating on my soul

Struggling for clarity

Palpitations slow and undisturbed

However, transient

 

On the horizon

 

Breathing matters not if the vessel rests agitated

Body stationed

Mind awakened

Time exists for what, exactly?

 

 

I say what I please but never-mind that

No heart, no sound…it doesn’t matter what we say

It is just living

It is just this way

 

It’s there

 

You’re talking

“There” my heart is…

I want to be

Home holds

 

Far

 

Where to turn?

Solution is here and the journey is ahead

Nourishment, Spirituality, Nirvana

Starved, Temporal, Benighted

 

Reach

 

Culmination of thought

Anger in silence

Aging

There’s a limit to this

 

Exhale

 

Lightning beckons

The dark settles, calming

Wind reigns, settling

Tears trickle, saddening

 

Looking for direction

 

Hope is of no use

Faith exists

I have strength

I have will

 

Respite…

 

Justify your position

I exude confidence in mine

Silence, enraging

Infinite, time, is not

 

Answer?

 

One option above all others

“Here” is fruitless, the hold…suffocating

Despair

My focus, resolute, existing elsewhere

 

Another place.

 

Photo: en.wikipedia.org

Leave a Reply

